California: Governor Newsom Expands Storm State of Emergency to Three Additional Counties
The Californer/10233544

SACRAMENTO ~ Governor Gavin Newsom has declared a state of emergency in three additional counties, Alpine, Orange and Trinity, bringing the total number of counties under emergency to 40. This is in response to the severe winter storms that have been occurring since late February. At Governor Newsom's request, President Biden issued a Presidential Emergency Declaration authorizing federal assistance to support state and local storm response efforts. California is continuing to mobilize personnel and resources to impacted communities across the state as storms are forecasted to continue through mid-March. Residents are encouraged to sign up for local wireless emergency alerts at and check road conditions at

More on The Californer

Filed Under: Government, State

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on The Californer