PowerTribe "Up With The Sword" - New Album Unleashed January 10, 2024
The Californer/10262733

Winter is coming. Brace Yourselves, Metalheads, because PowerTribe, that tiny but thunderous power trio, is set to ride the digital waves with a highly ambitious album, "Up With The Sword".

LOS ANGELES - Californer -- PowerTribe invites all to PREPARE to be immersed in an uncompromising musical experience as they unleash a barrage of heavy metal originals.

"Up With The Sword" is a testament to PowerTribe's creativity and high-caliber musicianship as the album boasts 11 original tracks that showcases the band's metal enthusiasm and talent.

It is a full collection of songs, all available as singles, but truly considered a complete work of art. Each song can stand on its own ... but together, each song builds and builds to present a larger perspective about these turbulent times and where we are heading. Much of their lyrics tend to be centered around the apocalyptic "last days".

More on The Californer
This USA band worked with Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Arch Enemy, among many other notable metal titans) from Denmark, and Hansen was able to culminate a sound that is huge ... relentlessly taking the band's sound to its fullest potential.

PowerTribe band members include: Darren Stroud on guitars; Missy Percifield on lead vocals, bass, and keyboards; John Chominsky on drums.

Tracklist for "Up With The Sword":
1. Apocalypse In Progress
2. Up With The Sword
3. Liars and Thieves
4. Let The Creature In
5. Millennium Sonata
6. Planetary Revelation
7. Harvest
8. Project Disaster
9. Running Kind
10. Fight
11. Sweepercize

"Up With The Sword" will be a powerful addition to any metal fan's unwavering commitment to the genre. Be prepared for great songwriting, introspective lyrics, raw energy, thunderous drums, blistering guitar solos, fast chunky guitar rhythms, big bass and soaring melodies. There is no vocal screaming; the band sings. And they hope each song will be a sonic journey - like a resonating assault of the hearts and ears for many metal enthusiasts around the globe.

More on The Californer
Music will be available on January 10 (Wed.) 2024, along with a new "Up With The Sword" video from videographer, Rich Maza, in Los Angeles, CA. Fans can join their worldwide video presentation on YouTube.

PowerTribe is an ESP Artist. They play ESP guitars, Blankenship Amps, Boss Pedals, Pork Pie Drums, Soul Tone Cymbals, and Korg. They are also a support artist for Metal Crash Radio.


For more general information on the band, visit https://powertribeband.com/epk/ or check PowerTribe's social media.


Source: PowerTribe
Filed Under: Music

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on The Californer